Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Istanbul» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you play bonus card from Governor? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Xu Wang
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say you can play bonus cards during your turn. Can you play the bonus card you get from the Governor right away or is your turn over at that point?

The case that came up was the letter bonus card from letters and seals. This would have given the player a 3rd seal for an extra turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
xumaroo wrote:
The rules say you can play bonus cards during your turn. Can you play the bonus card you get from the Governor right away or is your turn over at that point?

The case that came up was the letter bonus card from letters and seals. This would have given the player a 3rd seal for an extra turn.

You can play any number of cards on your turn and your turn consists of all four phases. You can play this card immediately.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Grabiner
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Another common example in the base game is the card which allows you to arrest your own family member; you would play this card immediately, in order to prevent someone else from arresting your family member first.
4 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.