Randy D

Wyoming
Michigan
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Victory point tokens (red gems) will accumulate on unpurchased buildings each round and eventually go to the player who buys that building. However, if an ability allows a player to take a face-up building from Builders Hall and put it into play under their control, does that same player also take and score all the victory point tokens on that building?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikola Neskovic
Serbia
Beograd
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My group plays it that way. If by any means are you to acquire a building you take the points also. Sure hope I'm right xD
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
randyd42 wrote:
Victory point tokens (red gems) will accumulate on unpurchased buildings each round and eventually go to the player who buys that building. However, if an ability allows a player to take a face-up building from Builders Hall and put it into play under their control, does that same player also take and score all the victory point tokens on that building?

Yes. It doesn't matter how that building was taken, the gems are now part of that building and will score when the building is now owned.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.