Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Liberty Roads» Forums » Rules

Subject: The "Coast defended" chit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mattias B
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there!

When am I supposed to use the "Coast defended" chit? I can't seem to find it in the rules.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Raitt
United Kingdom
Boston
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From turn 7.

See rule 19 Withdrawal from France.

The Germans withdraw from France. Costs 3 fuhrer approval but reduces the cost in fuhrer approval of losing French cities and ports. Beach defence values drop to zero in France though Germany gains 1 replacement point a turn. Its a hard decision whether to do it before or after the 2nd landing. After the 2nd landing I always do it if I've got 4 approval. NB coast defences in Belgium and the Netherlands remain. Rule 19.1.4 calls it the Withdrawal marker not Coast Defended but they are the same thing.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias B
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah! Thanks a lot
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.