Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about spending costs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Omar Kooheji
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a location has a cost of a minion, can you place a minion on the location and then use that minion as the cost?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Omar Kooheji
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay next question...
[o]If a location has a peril cost and it has that peril type on it, can the peril on the location be picked up and used as partof the cost?[o/]
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You only gain the peril after you gain the benefit of the building, so you can't use it as the cost to use the building.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Omar Kooheji
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! We are loving the game!

Spoiler (click to reveal)

Just got surprised by rule 1
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.