Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeon Saga: Dwarf King's Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: In addition to your Hero cards take the following? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Crusher Crancko
Spain
Boadilla del Monte
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

What do you think does it mean when in each Scenario in the Heroes section it reads "In addition to your Hero Cards, take the following..."

1- You take these 2 minis and complete until 4 heroes of your choice?
2- You can use your any 4 heroes or the suggested in the list of the scenario. It is up to the player to select what he prefers.

What do you think?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad P
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
crusher100 wrote:
Hi

What do you think does it mean when in each Scenario in the Heroes section it reads "In addition to your Hero Cards, take the following..."

1- You take these 2 minis and complete until 4 heroes of your choice?
2- You can use your any 4 heroes or the suggested in the list of the scenario. It is up to the player to select what he prefers.

What do you think?

Thank you


For example this:

In addition to your Hero Cards,
take the following:
Danor, Human Wizard: 3
Power 1 Energy Crystals.
Available spells: Flamebolt,
Break Ward, Burn, Feet of
Stone, Crystallise.


This section is only used when using the standard heroes for that mission. You have your 4 standard hero cards (assuming it is a 4 hero mission or the 2 cards for the two hero missions). Then you added the cards listed specifically to the labeled hero. So Danor gets 3 power 1 crystals, and the 5 spell cards.

If you are playing custom heroes it is sort of up to the Overlord to sort out how items are being transferred between missions and such currently.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.