Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Bloody Monday» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artillery support rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
walter vejdo
France
paris
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it confirmed that artillery can only attack when supporting an attack but cannot bombard on their own?

Also, Bessieres is given another name in the rulebook.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim O'Neill (Established 1949)
Scotland
Motherwell
Graduate of Barlinnie
flag msg tools
VENI, VIDI, VISA - my reaction on entering my FLGS.
badge
Like a good red wine, I improve with age... and being laid.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
waltervejdo wrote:
...Bessieres is given another name in the rulebook.

Called him Brassieres, because he and his ADC were a couple of big tits... whistle







NB: sorry, Walter, I couldn't help myself.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Never Mind
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
waltervejdo wrote:
Is it confirmed that artillery can only attack when supporting an attack but cannot bombard on their own?


Also interesting in this question. There were cases of artillery usage on its own without any infantry shield, for instance, the Captain R.I. Zakharov's battery (horse artillery) attack.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
Optional rules allow a grand battery.
The point of arty was to soften for an attack. Hence its tie to combat.
Attack, remove the defenses, then attack again!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.