Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Majesty: For the Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: End of game when players have 12 people rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christophe Spada
France
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi,
2 questions about the end of game trigger
- Do people in the infirmary count for the 12 cards needed to trigger end of game ?
- Do the game ends when every player has 12 people or only the first one (and after a final turn if the answer to the previous question is "no")

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Kempf
United States
Jefferson City
MO
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
XTof wrote:
Hi,
2 questions about the end of game trigger
- Do people in the infirmary count for the 12 cards needed to trigger end of game ?
- Do the game ends when every player has 12 people or only the first one (and after a final turn if the answer to the previous question is "no")

Thanks.


12 rounds is all, so yes, they people in the infirmary do count towards that number. Everyone gets 12 turns to buy.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Patuxent River
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have the correct number of Tier 1 cards(Green) in the deck for the number of players, then each player will get 12 cards. The last player will have an empty draw deck and six cards in the market to chose from.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Orlock Elojo
Spain
flag msg tools
Think that only works by playing three and four players.
Playing two there are three cards left.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kadian O'Reilly
Ireland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I played first game this evening & the endgame trigger is in my opinion a bit off, you need to keep count of your cards, I'm going to house rule it so there is 12 cards in the deck for every player +5 for the row, then you will no it's game end.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bjørnar Løseth
Norway
Bergen
Hordaland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shouldn't have to keep count, no. As long as you have set up the deck right the game should end when the last card is drawn from the deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.