Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Talisman (Revised 4th Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: 3 Rules Questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Twitsan Reynolds
msg tools
1. If you have a item that let's you teleport can you teleport to the final spot for one of the corner boards that you are in.

If the answer is yes can you teleport to the end square of a corner board from the outer region?

2. Can you get a path card if your not in the woodland region. If yes do you lose it when you change regions. Even if that region change is going into the woods.

3 There is a woodland event that causes you to make your own deck of adventure cards. Do you always draw form that deck until it's gone or only when you are in the region where you got the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
marcin marcinek
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Twitsan wrote:
1. If you have a item that let's you teleport can you teleport to the final spot for one of the corner boards that you are in.

If the answer is yes can you teleport to the end square of a corner board from the outer region?
Depends how the effect is worded. If it says "any space in the same region" as most teleportations do, you can go to the last space in the corner region from that region, but not from the outer region.

Twitsan wrote:
2. Can you get a path card if your not in the woodland region. If yes do you lose it when you change regions. Even if that region change is going into the woods.

Yes, yes, yes.

Twitsan wrote:
3 There is a woodland event that causes you to make your own deck of adventure cards. Do you always draw form that deck until it's gone or only when you are in the region where you got the card.
You would have to provide the text of that specific card for me to answer that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grarrrg Grarrrgowski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Szatany wrote:
Twitsan wrote:
3 There is a woodland event that causes you to make your own deck of adventure cards. Do you always draw form that deck until it's gone or only when you are in the region where you got the card.
You would have to provide the text of that specific card for me to answer that.


Skuld
"...Look at the top 10 cards of the Adventure deck without...When you would draw Adventure Cards, draw from these cards instead, until none are available."

If a card just says "adventure deck" or "adventure cards" without specifying a deck then it applies to the cards of whatever region you are currently in.

To answer your question: yes, regardless of region you would draw from 'your' pile until it was gone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Twitsan Reynolds
msg tools
Thank you both for the quick answers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.