Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

878 Vikings: Invasions of England» Forums » Rules

Subject: English Fled Units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kristopher carbone
United States
Altadena
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hello, some clarification on this rule point please. The rules state that English fled units can be placed on any reinforcement English controlled city shire. Doesn't mention how many fleds can be placed, not sure if the reinforcement graphic is applied to them?? So if I'm not mistaken, during an English reinforcement phase where they add those number of units indicated on the shire for that particular faction, they can also dump as many fled units they have in any reinforcement English controlled shire, in addition to the reinforcement units? Please clarify...thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Adams
Australia
Oakleigh
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
A fan of new Knizia games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can place as many fled units on these shires as you like.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Nolin
Japan
Nakamachi, Hiroshima
Hiroshima-ken
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They fled in fear, as fast as they could go, not really paying attention to which direction they ran, for how long or how far, so they could be just about anywhere (that has a symbol).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal K
Poland
Otwock
Mazowieckie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
However, I understand that you can place them only where you can recruit them? So while you have full flexibility with "green" English, places for "Blue" are limited?

And second question immediately - what if all reinforcing shires are occupied by Vikings - what happens with fled British units?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Amick
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mk20336 wrote:
However, I understand that you can place them only where you can recruit them? So while you have full flexibility with "green" English, places for "Blue" are limited?

And second question immediately - what if all reinforcing shires are occupied by Vikings - what happens with fled British units?


The rules say English fled units go on “any English-controlled Reinforcement City Shire”. There’s no mention of restricting it to shires where reinforcements of the same type can appear. As for the second question, the rules are quite explicit: If no spot is available, the units stay in the fled units area.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.