Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Thing: Infection at Outpost 31» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few questions. Smoke, fire, and departments rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Sanderson

Illinois
msg tools
Hey everyone

Question.

1. If a room has fire and gets smoke does it immediately destroy the room?

2. Can you actively choose to not take the departmental requirement if you think they are the thing? And thus not be able to swap. Or must you ALWAYS take the department and number of people needed for mission if possible?

3. If a room has a fire and power outage. And a mission has 3 team in a 4 to 8 player game. Does a person, not apart of the team who is asked to put out the fire, also need a flash light?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Swift
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
VTheSandmanV wrote:
Hey everyone

Question.

1. If a room has fire and gets smoke does it immediately destroy the room?

2. Can you actively choose to not take the departmental requirement if you think they are the thing? And thus not be able to swap. Or must you ALWAYS take the department and number of people needed for mission if possible?

3. If a room has a fire and power outage. And a mission has 3 team in a 4 to 8 player game. Does a person, not apart of the team who is asked to put out the fire, also need a flash light?


1. Yes - see p9 "EVENTS: SMOKE/FIRE & POWER OUTAGES"

2. Only if you have Rope. If you don't have any rope you have to take the number of people specified and fulfill the department requirement.

3. I think so. Rules are a little ambiguous, but the glossary says "Flashlight (p9) — A Supply card which must be revealed and discarded to
enter a room with a Power Out card in it. Does not remove the Power Out card."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Sanderson

Illinois
msg tools
I guess to follow up in question 3. Can th3 captain send two people outside the team to deal with the fire and power outage then if one of them doesn't the both?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.