Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Viticulture Essential Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Planner Visitor Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Donald Nguyen
msg tools
Card Text: Place a worker on an action in a future season. Take the action at the beginning of that season.

Do you also get the bonus on the action space where you place the worker?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You do get the bonus, but it's when you take the action, not when you place the worker.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
donaldtn wrote:
Card Text: Place a worker on an action in a future season. Take the action at the beginning of that season.

Do you also get the bonus on the action space where you place the worker?
Sure, when it activates. It's a regular placement, just reserved for the future.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Carpenter
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
Thank you for asking that question, Donald. I've been meaning to ask that question and just haven't gotten around to it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kos blaat
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmb
Is placing on the Yoke also allowed?

and what exactly is meant by beginning of that season?

When it's your turn on the rooster track? Or before that?

And in solo mode? if automa are placed before you, is the planner earlier or after that?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dizz
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
kosterix wrote:
Is placing on the Yoke also allowed?

and what exactly is meant by beginning of that season?

When it's your turn on the rooster track? Or before that?

And in solo mode? if automa are placed before you, is the planner earlier or after that?

I don't think the yoke is in a season, so I'm guessing that you can't.
Beginning of the season means first it's the first thing to happen.
Have not played Automa, but I assume you'd go first.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Hogue
United States
O'fallon
IL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kosterix wrote:
Is placing on the Yoke also allowed?


The Yoke has no season, my guess is it would not be allowed.

kosterix wrote:
and what exactly is meant by beginning of that season?

When it's your turn on the rooster track? Or before that?


As your first turn that season, turns still proceeding in normal rooster order.

kosterix wrote:
And in solo mode? if automa are placed before you, is the planner earlier or after that?


Automa workers are placed at the start of a season, so they can't precede a worker laid with the Planner. They would not bump off a worker you placed with the Planner.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken
United States
West Palm Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
The goal is to win; but we play to have fun - Me <-- I said that.
badge
The world is what we make of it. So why not make it a better place?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
EricHogue wrote:


kosterix wrote:
and what exactly is meant by beginning of that season?

When it's your turn on the rooster track? Or before that?


As your first turn that season, turns still proceeding in normal rooster order.


There was a card, maybe this one but I don't recall, that came up in our last game. The player was able to place a worker in a future season and the text said to play it at the "beginning of that season".

We took that to mean, play it as soon as the season start, hence beginning of that season, since the worker was already there on the board. They have, basically, played before everyone when they placed the worker but couldn't actually take the action until the season. Also I know it's a simple thing to remember, but otherwise it looks like they've gone when they hadn't.

I wonder if there might be a case where it would matter?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.