Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about crate opening rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J T
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
So, someone put a doubt in my mind last night.

When you open a crate, if it says retrieve cards 125-130, do you take cards 125 and 130 or 125 TO 130, incuding 126-127-128-129?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Blackburn
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All of them.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Israel Waldrom
New Zealand
Dunedin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All of them.

125-130 implies the range, while 125, 130 would be just the two cards.
People skipping the cards in the middle has been a source of errors for some players.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Priddy
United States
Fort Worth
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And to avoid confusion & people back tracking, when a crate is opened, just put in a rule of pausing the game. In my first game, while it was still a lot of fun, not pausing the game created a bit of confusion while I was getting cards out of the index.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Alesandro
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the automa player has building on the crate card that he just opened, does the card go back into the advancement deck discard pile or does it get placed into the archives?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It goes to the advancement deck. No constructed building cards with crates go to the Archive until the crates have been opened.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.