Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Wasteland Express Delivery Service» Forums » Rules

Subject: Irradiated zones rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Connor Lennon
United States
New York
flag msg tools
When you end your movement on an irradiated zone do you move all three raider trucks?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, after you roll the rad die for exposure.

Also you get to choose what order you move the trucks in so try to line them up to leapfrog themselves onto other players hexes! devil
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fashiznit wrote:
Correct, after you roll the rad die for exposure.

Also you get to choose what order you move the trucks in so try to line them up to leapfrog themselves onto other players hexes! devil


Actually, in THIS THREAD the designer confirms you only move one.

I think it’s more fun to move all three.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Harrow
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed, according to Pandasaurus, you choose a single truck and move it.

In your defense, the rules as written could be interpreted as moving all trucks, due to the ambiguity of the English language:

"When you have completed your movement, if there is a raider icon in your current zone, move the corresponding raider truck from its current terrain into any adjacent terrain."

But moving the three trucks around and taking advantage of the leapfrogging is probably why they ruled that you only get to move one truck.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Pinchback
United States
Leonard
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The intent was pick a truck.
But if moving them all seems more fun for you.... I say go for it.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.