Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Gaia Project» Forums » Rules

Subject: Extra range bonus tile with gaiaforming rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Markus Wegener
Germany
flag msg tools
Can you use the round bonus tile which gives you +3 range in order to send out a gaiaforming space ship? (Or only for building mines?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Space Trucker
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nakorrrr wrote:
Can you use the round bonus tile which gives you +3 range in order to send out a gaiaforming space ship? (Or only for building mines?)

For both!

See the description of the tile in the rules (at the bottom of page 23):
Quote:
During the income phase, charge two power. As a special
action, you can take a “Build a Mine” action or “Start a
Gaia Project” with your basic range increased by three. The
normal rules for the actions apply. This action cannot be
combined with another action.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
SpaceTrucker wrote:
nakorrrr wrote:
Can you use the round bonus tile which gives you +3 range in order to send out a gaiaforming space ship? (Or only for building mines?)

For both!

See the description of the tile in the rules (at the bottom of page 23):
Quote:
During the income phase, charge two power. As a special
action, you can take a “Build a Mine” action or “Start a
Gaia Project” with your basic range increased by three. The
normal rules for the actions apply. This action cannot be
combined with another action.



Does that mean you can use a green cube to make the range +5?

Thx
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Space Trucker
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jonpfl wrote:
Does that mean you can use a green cube to make the range +5?
Exactly. Booster ability + 1 QIC is temporary +5 range. You could also have Booster ability + 2 QIC for +7 and so on (usually terribly inefficient, but might be worth it to win a "most sectors" final scoring).

Note that (last sentence of the quote from the rulebook) you can not combine the +3 range boster with a terraforming power action.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus Wegener
Germany
flag msg tools
Ok thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.