Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Covert» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on espionage operation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
vincenzo micale
Italy
flag msg tools
With the espionage special operation you can take one card from the discard cards. Does it mean that you can choose one card from the pile of the discard cards (even if discarded at the beginning of the game) or that you can take one card among the ones just discarded?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J-F Audy
Canada
Chambly
Québec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From The rulebook:

Quote:
Espionage: When any player (including yourself) uses an Agency Card for any reason (complete a Mission, fly to a city, or Special Ability), you may take one of the used Agency Cards into your hand.




You can’t choose any card from the discard pile. It must be one of the Agency cards discarded from the action.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Espionage only lets you take one of the Agency Cards just used by a player (including yourself). You cannot retroactively dig through earlier discards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.