Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » General

Subject: Ka Tun Feralo rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ghost whistler
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I'm struggling to see what the icons are on his ability. It doesn't look like a damage/hit icon. Please enlighten, thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are power tokens. See the Heart of the Empire rulebook for their rules. (In short: each figure can have up to 2 power tokens. When an attack is declared, the attacker can choose to spend one on offense and the defender on defense.)





(wild - when gaining a wild power token, you gain a power token of your choice.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ghost whistler
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
thanks

while on the subject what is the symbol on 88 Z's card. It looks like he has the dodge symbol as an ability. That can't be right because it means you could never hit him
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ghost whistler wrote:
while on the subject what is the symbol on 88 Z's card. It looks like he has the dodge symbol as an ability. That can't be right because it means you could never hit him

It is a dodge symbol.

It is correct, because cards in the class deck depend on 88-Z. It would be pretty bad play experience to not be able to use the abilities.

88-Z can still suffer indirect damage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alain Baum
Luxembourg
Grevenmacher
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is indeed a dodge symbol, so normally you can never hit him directly. There are ways to damage it, though: Blast, Cleave, and grenades come to mind.

Thematically, the bot is too small and quick to hit with a melee weapon or a gun, but it will perish in an explosion or a wild swing.

It's not much use to kill it, though, since it can redeploy during any optional deployment (i.e. next status phase at the latest).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ghost whistler
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
DukeOfEarl wrote:
It is indeed a dodge symbol, so normally you can never hit him directly. There are ways to damage it, though: Blast, Cleave, and grenades come to mind.

Thematically, the bot is too small and quick to hit with a melee weapon or a gun, but it will perish in an explosion or a wild swing.

It's not much use to kill it, though, since it can redeploy during any optional deployment (i.e. next status phase at the latest).
thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ghost whistler wrote:
thanks

while on the subject what is the symbol on 88 Z's card. It looks like he has the dodge symbol as an ability. That can't be right because it means you could never hit him


you can also kill him if you have access to -DODGE like this and this which also comes from HotE

This thread on FFG forum also discusses this: is it worth it to pick Reactive Defense if Rebels can consistently remove 88-Z? TL;DR: mixed responses
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ghost whistler
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I must say i'm struggling to read the symbols and tell them apart from regular symbols.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James J
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Notice that the power token symbols are white symbols surrounded by a black background.

The regular symbols are black with "no" background.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.