David Brake
Canada
St. John's
Newfoundland and Labrador
flag msg tools
mb
I know you can modify - is a reroll a modification?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant
United States
Cuyahoga Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
One of the best gaming weekends in Ohio since 2010. Search facebook for "BOGA Weekend Retreat" for more info!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Chaffer
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Grand Rapids Area Boardgamers
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. You can use any powers you like before you get to the "lock your dice" phase. At that time, any Immediate dice must be among the ones you choose to lock.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Artur Szpot
Poland
Rybnik
flag msg tools
Hey look, a pony!
badge
Smile :)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can use Scarabs to do anything allowed to any dice you have just rolled, including whites and specials. And I'm pretty sure Mr Lehman will be here soon to confirm an official version, he's awesome like that

Damn ninjas everywhere laugh
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
From the rules, page 3, Play, 4th paragraph:

"Tokens and other tile powers adjust dice values or allow a player to reroll them. These may be used on dice, including newly brought in or Immediate (white) dice, before locking them."

So, yes, scarab reroll tokens can be used to reroll white dice before locking them.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.