Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mystery of the Temples» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dexterity charm rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jarosław Smoła
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Follow the rulebook we can spend colorless crystals to move further. For each crystal spend this way we can move 1 additional space. But in the chart next to the cost is diffrent. I played according to chat, am i right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico Robbemont
Belgium
Hoogstraten
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This must be a typo in the rules text.
I think the chart is the correct way to play.
(1 crystal for 1 extra step, 3 crystals for 2 extra steps, 6 crystals for 3 extra steps, ...)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wei-Min Ling
Taiwan
Taipei
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
NicoR wrote:
This must be a typo in the rules text.
I think the chart is the correct way to play.
(1 crystal for 1 extra step, 3 crystals for 2 extra steps, 6 crystals for 3 extra steps, ...)


NicoR is correct
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Haskins
United States
Knoxville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
NicoR wrote:
This must be a typo in the rules text.
I think the chart is the correct way to play.
(1 crystal for 1 extra step, 3 crystals for 2 extra steps, 6 crystals for 3 extra steps, ...)


And this is in addition to the allowed 1 to 3 movement, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jarrod39 wrote:
And this is in addition to the allowed 1 to 3 movement, correct?


Yes, in addition to your normal allowed movement. These are "extra" movement steps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary S Douglass
United States
Toledo
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook states you can use any crystals for colorless. Can this be done in this charm?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vger7 wrote:
The rulebook states you can use any crystals for colorless. Can this be done in this charm?

Yes, any colored crystal can be used (at any time) to replace a colorless crystal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.