Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Oracle of Delphi» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ship tile that allows +2 move,ents per die rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
john malafronte
Czech Republic
Prague 2
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this ship tile mean that one can extend every single die roll of the game by 2 spaces? That seems quite powerful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
stagedoorjohnie wrote:
Does this ship tile mean that one can extend every single die roll of the game by 2 spaces? That seems quite powerful.

All of the boat abilities are quite powerful!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Davis
United States
Birmingham
Alabama
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
stagedoorjohnie wrote:
Does this ship tile mean that one can extend every single die roll of the game by 2 spaces? That seems quite powerful.


Only in regards to moving the ship.
...I think that is what you mean, but the question is a bit ambiguous. You can't extend 'any other die roll', to say, move 2 spaces further on your tableau die locations.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MattDavisFLA wrote:
stagedoorjohnie wrote:
Does this ship tile mean that one can extend every single die roll of the game by 2 spaces? That seems quite powerful.


Only in regards to moving the ship.
...I think that is what you mean, but the question is a bit ambiguous. You can't extend 'any other die roll', to say, move 2 spaces further on your tableau die locations.

Yeah, the dice have symbols, not numbers, so I'm not sure what you mean about extending every die roll in the game by +2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
stagedoorjohnie wrote:
Does this ship tile mean that one can extend every single die roll of the game by 2 spaces? That seems quite powerful.

The die roll determines what color you have to land on during your movement. Most ships your range is 3. You roll blue, you land on a blue space within 3 hops for your starting location. With this ship upgrade your range is now 5.

Favor, upgrades increase range, but you still need to land on the color you rolled (exception, creatures let you use their color as a wild, for movement)

It is a bit powerful. But its power increases or decreases depending on the map layout. If its a longer map, or a map with many dead ends, it's quite useful!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Zeeb
Germany
flag msg tools
Official confirmation of Brad103's response.
This tile increases the ship's range by 2, permanently (aka you may move up to 5 spaces instead of 3 as with most ships).

Martin
for H@llGames, translator of Delphi
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.