Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Alkemia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Seedbourne beast effect clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vicky
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've played again and had more questions crop up. Sorry if they are answered in the rule book already, I couldn't find the information.

1) If the beast can't move due to no valid arrows being available and there's already a player (or multiple players) on the tile with the beast, do they lose a seed/reagent if they're not immune?

2) Can a player chose to move onto the same tile as the beast and stay there...
a) if they're immune on the beast's tile?
b) if they're not immune on the beast's tile? If yes, do they then lose a seed/reagent?

3) If a player starts their turn on the same tile as the beast, do they have to move off that tile? (In this game Reena took all of the actions via the Helpful Homunculus and so stayed on the same tile as the beast).

4) Can a player use the tile (gather from or activate curious site) the beast is on if they're immune to the beast on that tile?

5) If the answer to question 4) is yes, is the Helpful Homunculus immune to the beast on earth tiles?

6) Can a player activate their items when they're on the same tile as the beast? (Does immunity make a difference to the answer here?)

7) If the answer to question 6) is no, does that mean that player A can't use things like the Collapsing Capsule on other players' turns player A is on the same tile as the beast?

8) Can the Phasing Glade be summoned if a player is on the same tile as the beast? (Does immunity make a difference to the answer here?)

I feel like there was one more thing, but this will have to do for now

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
eric kovatchitch
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Players will not lose any reagent card or SEED unless the beast moves onto a tile with another player, so players will not lose a reagent or SEED if they are currently on the tile with the beast during the beginning of a round where the beast is unable to move.

2. Any Player may choose to move onto a tile that the beast in inhabiting and stay there without losing any reagent card or SEED (since penalty is only incurred when the beast itself moves). Players are still subject to not being able to activate a tile that the beast is inhabiting unless they are immune to that effect.

3. A player may choose to stay on the same tile with the beast and is not required to move off of it at the end of their foraging phase.

4. Yes, players immune to the beast's effects on their specific tiles may draw from / activate those tiles (eg. Kinn may draw from either fire tile even if the beast is residing on one).

5. No, the helpful homunculus is not immune to the beast's effects on earth tiles and may not draw from them if the beast resides on one.

6. Players may activate any item on a tile that the beast is residing on and gain it's effects UNLESS the effect allows a player to draw reagent cards from that tile and the player is not immune to the beast's effects.

7. N/A

8. Players may summon the Phasing Glade from a tile that the beast is inhabiting, immune or not, as the beast does not affect this mechanic.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vicky
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clear answers! That really helps
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.