Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Wars: Destiny» Forums » Rules

Subject: Showing a combined value rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
oskari
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a card effect says something like ”dice showing a combined value of 3 or more”,
1) do these dice have to be of the same symbol, i.e. resolvable in one action?
2) can the combined value be reached using only modifier dice?

For example, would ”+1 melee”, ”+1 resource”, and ”+1 focus” count as ”combined value of 3 or more”?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk
United States
Commerce Twp.
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
oskari wrote:
When a card effect says something like ”dice showing a combined value of 3 or more”,
1) do these dice have to be of the same symbol, i.e. resolvable in one action?
2) can the combined value be reached using only modifier dice?

For example, would ”+1 melee”, ”+1 resource”, and ”+1 focus” count as ”combined value of 3 or more”?



1. No, not typically.
2. Yes, combined is agnostic to whether the dice are modifiers or not.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.