Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Spirit Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gather and push the same Dahan or invader pieces? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Panzer
United States
Rochester
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Call to Migrate and other cards instruct you to gather Dahan and push Dahan. Can these be the same Dahan, effectively moving them two spaces if you gather them into the land of the power and then push them out of that land after that?

My intuition says yes.

If yes, would it be different if the card would reverse the instructions, i.e., push first, gather second?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Boberson
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Hover Harder
badge
You hoverin'?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this is correct. You resolve all line items on the power card from the top to the bottom. This can result in the exact situation you have described where the same invaders/dahan are gathered and pushed or do A and then do B.
4 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian M
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is, in fact, how you are quite often going to use them!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Thurston
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Call to Migrate is in fact used an example in the rulebook in just this way, on p. 19.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.