Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ghost Stories: Steven Qi-Gal» Forums » Rules

Subject: Saving a villager? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
matt seaton
United States
Columbia
South Carolina
flag msg tools
The rules say when he comes into play the taoists may save a villager "following the normal rules." What does that mean? The normal rules state that saving a villager is an action, but this cannot be an action. Does it mean the villager has to already be on the same tile as the portal? Or if there are no villagers there, are we allowed to move a villager onto the portal space and then save him?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevin Beattie
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bored_games wrote:
The rules say when he comes into play the taoists may save a villager "following the normal rules." What does that mean? The normal rules state that saving a villager is an action, but this cannot be an action. Does it mean the villager has to already be on the same tile as the portal? Or if there are no villagers there, are we allowed to move a villager onto the portal space and then save him?


This is correct. Steven Qi-Gal is the one who is saving a villager, not a Taoist. Probably because he’s a Buddhist.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.