Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Gaia Project» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nevlas rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Shurym
Belarus
Минск
flag msg tools
Can Nevlas with special ability spend 3 power as an additional action to get two ore?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Oakley
United States
Brandon
Mississippi
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe it has been clarified here before that any number of free actions may be combined and the total cost paid at once. So, if they have built the Planetary Institute, the Nevlas may spend 3 power tokens (effectively 6 power) to gain 2 ore.

Note, you may not combine the power cost from a power action and that of a free action (so, you cannot, for example, use only 2 power tokens to take the power action yielding a Terraforming step and also gain one credit as a free action).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Japan
Osaka-shi
Osaka-fu
flag msg tools
mbmb
Nevlar free power conversion
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1909547/nevlar-free-power-c...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flo P
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, free actions are cumulative.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maurizio Fratoni
msg tools
Do the power count 2 even when you use it to the gaia bowl for K (science)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oedipussy Rex
msg tools
Gravity assist wrote:
Do the power count 2 even when you use it to the gaia bowl for K (science)?

No. You are moving tokens, not power.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maurizio Fratoni
msg tools
So if I move 1 token from III to gaia the conversion for K still 1
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bokken B
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mb
Gravity assist wrote:
So if I move 1 token from III to gaia the conversion for K still 1


yes. Moving a token from bowl 3 to the Gaia bowl will only ever grant 1 knowledge. This is because the power from the Planetary institute only increases the power value of the tokens to 2, which is only useful when spending power.

Moving tokens to the gaia bowl (or discarding tokens for satellites) costs 1 token, regardless of how much power those tokens are worth.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maurizio Fratoni
msg tools
Ok, thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.