Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dungeon Saga: Dwarf King's Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: raise dead during interruption rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
bebs jacou
msg tools
Hello,

sorry if this already been discussed.

Can the Overlord play a raising dead as action (in place of moving & act with a mini) when he played an interrupt card ?

And if the answer is yes to the first question, does the new added mini can be activated at the Overlord's turn ?

I find that the rule is not clear about it

Thanks for reply
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niels Weber
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to my understanding: yes and yes
Also when raising undead the normal free attack rule for the heroes applies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ciaran M
United Kingdom
Co. Down
UK
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Both answers are yes -


Interrupts act as mini-Turns, and as Raise Dead is a standard Command for an Overlord (Necromancer type), it can be done during an interrupt as their choice of command/action.

Then, as the Interrupt mini-Turn has ended and the full Overlord Turn starts later on, that same raised skeleton can be activated and moved as normal.

You cannot however, move a minion in the same Turn that it is raised, but the interrupt is considered a separate Turn from the normal Turn so you are fine.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crusher Crancko
Spain
Boadilla del Monte
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ezeqiel wrote:

Both answers are yes -


Interrupts act as mini-Turns, and as Raise Dead is a standard Command for an Overlord (Necromancer type), it can be done during an interrupt as their choice of command/action.

Then, as the Interrupt mini-Turn has ended and the full Overlord Turn starts later on, that same raised skeleton can be activated and moved as normal.

You cannot however, move a minion in the same Turn that it is raised, but the interrupt is considered a separate Turn from the normal Turn so you are fine.



Are you sure that Raise Dead is an interrupt? I think that is a coomand card and thus can only be played in the overlord turn. Therefore no Interrupt is possible unless there is an Interrupt card with Raise Dead option.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ciaran M
United Kingdom
Co. Down
UK
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Raise Dead is a standard action for a Necromancer Overlord, it is not a Command Card.

As per the rules, an Overlord (the Necromancer type) can choose to Raise Dead instead of taking a move & fight action.

Raise Dead itself is not an interrupt, but if you choose to play an interrupt card (that allows a normal command/action), then Raise Dead can be used as your action during the interrupt.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.