Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Commands & Colors: Napoleonics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cavalry Charge extra dice on cavalry bonus attack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kolby
United States
California
flag msg tools
My brother and I were playing CCN and I played a Cavalry Charge card. My Guard Heavy Cavalry rolled a flag against him and I took ground. The question was then if I got the +2 die from the card for my cavalry bonus attack. What do you guys think?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vernon Evenhuis
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The card states that the bonus is for the entire turn. Charge on Guards! Charge on!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duke
United States
Georgetown
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That plain English will get you every time!

Personally, I think that can be the most devastating card in the deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Royce
United States
St Cloud
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Yes, under the right circumstances you get cavalry running wild in the opponent's rear, picking off damaged units, leaders, and unsupported units. Game over!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
clay stretch
United States
louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Phil, you are correct, we had a DYO scenario where 2 Austrian hussar regts went in with that card and absolutely disembowelled the French left base line. It was glorious 😌
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.