Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Blood Bowl (2016 edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rolling a "1". rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Don Alexander
United States
Saline
MI
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you roll a "1" I understand it is a fail and a turnover. But if you roll it, can you use one of your re-rolls on it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Βραδύπους Ένα
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tasos Kyriakidis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vradipous1 wrote:
Yes you can.



...even though you will roll 1 again.


Note: 1 re-roll per turn is allowed.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Felix Grundmann
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
It should be mentioned that you can reroll a single roll only once. Regardless of the source(s) of the reroll(s).

Example:

You have got a catcher with "catch". You would catch an accurate throw on a *three* and roll a *one*. You reroll because of having the "catch" skill. It's a "two". Although you have one (1) team reroll left for your turn, you are simply not allowed to use it.

Regards
GeneralGrundmann
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Price
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
It is pitch black.
badge
You are likely to be eaten by a grue.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, a '1' does not in itself mean a turnover. Check the list of things that will cause a turnover at the beginning of the rules.

Failing a catch, for example, does not cause a turnover, unless it is a pass from your own teammate and none of your other teammates end up catching it. Failing to catch a scattered ball will not cause a turnover, even on a 1.

While the 1 is an automatic fail, it is not a "worse" fail than any other.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Bartels
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
skyrios wrote:
vradipous1 wrote:
Yes you can.



...even though you will roll 1 again.




Truer words have never been written on these forums.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Alexander
United States
Saline
MI
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I appreciate the extra depth. So much to this, but most of it is pretty intuitive once you get going.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Munch
Denmark
Lystrup
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
skyrios wrote:
Note: 1 re-roll per turn is allowed.

No, that is not correct:
• One Team re-roll per turn is allowed.
• Skill re-rolls can be done once per player per turn. You are also allowed to use a Team re-roll on a failed skill roll, if you are not also using the Skill re-roll. Ie. if you fail two independent dodges on one move action, you are allowed to save one with the Dodge skill, and the other with a Team re-roll, but not combine them on one roll. And technically, you can save a third failed dodge with a Pro-roll.
• You can also use a team re-roll on a Pro-roll.

Lemonpips wrote:
skyrios wrote:
vradipous1 wrote:
Yes you can.



...even though you will roll 1 again.




Truer words have never been written on these forums.

However, this is very much correct! 8) So is the will of Nuffle. If he gives you a 1, then he gives you a 1. Live with it!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.