Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: A New Dawn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are Diplomacy Cards face up? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Wolfe
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

Are diplomacy cards kept face up or face down (at least until used)?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harry Angel
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi Ryan,

When you get a diplomacy card you keep it face up next to your leader sheet. Their effect are permanent for you as long as they are in your possession.

Edited: you don't get the effect from your own (your color) diplomacy cards.

Regards
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Wolfe
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

Thank you. That is what we assumed, but it's good to have confirmation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Papenfuss
United States
Star
Idaho
flag msg tools
"Your results are back: it's negative"......um, is that a bad thing?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, face up.

I think the only time they are turned face down is when a city-state gets conquered, its diplomacy cards are turned face down and cannot be used until it is freed/liberated. If it does get liberated, then the cards are turned face up again and by the map, and can be regained by players by resuming trade with that city-state.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gandalf the Greyjoy
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wait what? So diplomacy cards give permanent, ongoing power? I thought they have to be played for one-time bonus, like Twilight Imperium 4 diplomacy cards (well, most of them).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.