Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pulsar 2849» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tracks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aris Ktistakis
Greece
KOROPI, ATHENS
flag msg tools
badge
All that I need is this moment
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Greetings and Happy new year !!

I would like to ask if I can use the same marker twice on the tracks or is it mandatory to use different tracks for every die you choose?
For example my two dice that I picked during a round , can I choose to move only on engineering track ignoring initiative track?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Garrett
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
www.garrettsgames.com
badge
This week's podcast - Circus Flohcati, Pi Mal Pflaumen, and Pack O Games Set 2
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My reading of the rules is that you choose your track with each die you take, so you can move a particular token both times for the 2 dice you take.

We will be reviewing this great game on an upcoming episode!

www.garrettsgames.com
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
designer
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
athibor wrote:
Greetings and Happy new year !!

I would like to ask if I can use the same marker twice on the tracks or is it mandatory to use different tracks for every die you choose?
For example my two dice that I picked during a round , can I choose to move only on engineering track ignoring initiative track?

Thanks!


Yes you can. What you can't is to distribute the cost of one die to both tracks.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grogan
United Kingdom
Cullompton
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Check out all my instructional How to Play videos at youtube.com/GamingRulesVideos
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hopefully I covered this in the official rules video: https://youtu.be/w7JfesLhNDk

Maybe take a quick watch in case there is something else you might find

But yes, you can use each die for either track, both for the same, etc.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aris Ktistakis
Greece
KOROPI, ATHENS
flag msg tools
badge
All that I need is this moment
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for your answers!

Paul, your video made me to buy this game instantly, great presentation as always!!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.