C035 Lantern House
During scoring, you get 1 negative point for each card left in your hand.
You cannot discard cards from your hand unplayed.
If you already have, you cannot play this card.
B176 Village Idiot
The Village Idiot is your lone occupation.
Each time another player uses the “Meeting Place” action space,
you get 1 wood and 1 food.
Your lone occupation:
To play an occupation phrased like this, you may not have played any other occupation,
and you may not play any occupations after this.
When played, it must be and remain your only occupation in play.
(Return all of your occupations in hand to the game box.)
Currently, the Village Idiot (B176) is the only card phrased like this.
I cannot discard cards from my hand unplayed.
Can I return all of my occupations in hand to the game box ?
Editor at Lookout Games
Text in brackets is never supposed to be rules text. It is a sort of tip/recommendation. With this combo, simply keep your cards in hand, even though you cannot play any more occupations.