Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dice Forge» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rolling dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tristan Archer
United States
Idaho
flag msg tools
With the card that lets you roll x1 dice during your turn, if I roll a x3, do I get to x3 the other dice or since I'm only rolling 1 dice I only get whatever that face shows?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikkel Øberg
Denmark
Gundsømagle
flag msg tools
badge
Ahh, you found me... Run!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You get nothing - it's in the examples for the use of the X3 tile. If you roll a die by itself, it ignores the other die not being rolled.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roderick Schertler
United States
Charlottesville
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gregaria wrote:
You get nothing - it's in the examples for the use of the X3 tile. If you roll a die by itself, it ignores the other die not being rolled.


Would you point me towards the example you're referring to? This is the second time I've seen a reference to an example which I can't find in my rules.

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikkel Øberg
Denmark
Gundsømagle
flag msg tools
badge
Ahh, you found me... Run!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hero Aid, last page (backside), under "Die face effects linked to (*) cards", X3 section:

[Graphic of minor blessing]: You do not gain anything.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.