GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,871 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Saipan: The Bloody Rock» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discrepancies in terrain description rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Filip Olow
Sweden
Göteborg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I have found two discrepancies in the terrain descriptors vs the line of sight rules:

In the Saipan terrain rules it is stated that a unit can see through two sugar cane hexes and into a third, but only through one brush hex into a second. However, the Line of sight rules state that they are equivalent for LOS blocking. Which is correct?

Or is it in fact that the LOS rules are referring to a case where you combine the two, and both types in isolation follow different rules?

In Guam, a similar situation goes for rice paddy, where the terrain rules do not state that it affects line of sight, but the line of sight rules do. Again, which is correct?

Thanks in advance,

Filip
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mark mathews
Wales
Cardiff
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Theres an errata in the file section. But I believe its 1 hex and into a 2nd.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Olow
Sweden
Göteborg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, thank you. I only checked the errata on Consimworld...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.