Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Ascendancy – Borg Assimilation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cards of assimilated players rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Another missing rule:

What happens to cards originally belonging to an assimilated player (trade agreements given to other players, advancements taken from other players and advancements other players have taken from the assimilated player)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question;

I think its best to assume that an assimilated player is eliminated for all game purposes, though even there the rules are not complete.

-already researched tech: stays with the player that holds it
-projects underway: likewise stay with the player that has it
-unresearched tech: should be removed from the game
-trade agreements: since that player no longer can trade, these become null/void and are removed.
-tech researched by the eliminated player of other factions: should stay out of the game, it doesnt become available again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We've treated it as if that player was eliminated from the game. They basically have been, continuing to play as the Borg from that point is just something for them to do after being the first player eliminated from the game instead of just having to sit there and watch.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ender02 wrote:
We've treated it as if that player was eliminated from the game. They basically have been, continuing to play as the Borg from that point is just something for them to do after being the first player eliminated from the game instead of just having to sit there and watch.

I agree.

How did you handle the cards they originally had? Especially interesting would be any Advancements they had taken from other factions - are they discarded back to their original owners?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.