Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Automa and Building Action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Buchanan
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
pttgc wrote:
If the card for the Automa stats that builds but cannot be done the progress marker is moved and the Automa Gains VPs?


You only gain VP and/or move the progress marker when the Automa card has those icons listed on it, similar to how you only build when it has that icon listed on it. Building a building by itself doesn't give the Automa any points, unless the card also has VPs listed on it (similar for progress marker).

Automa never do the action of the spot they take on the board, they just take up space, bump workers, get bumped.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Studley
United States
Rockville
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Who fell asleep in the rain? Did you fall asleep in the rain? Yes you did. Oh yes you did.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pttgc wrote:
If the card for the Automa stats that builds but cannot be done the progress marker is moved and the Automa Gains VPs?


Hi Jorge,
You always resolve ALL of the icons on the Automa card and they are independent of one another. Therefore, the Automa would gain VP (if the card tells it to) even if it couldn't build.
Cheers!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.