Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Democracy under Siege» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discard vs remove cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Morten K
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
I'm finding it a bit difficult to figure out when a card is discarded (to be shuffled back into the deck) and when it is removed from play entirely. Might someone be able to help me here?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian van Someren
Netherlands
Groningen
Groningen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically, Event Cards are always removed from play.

Political Action cards are only removed from play if you successfully perform the action. Exceptions include 2-Play cards (can be played twice and are only removed from play after the second success) and Multiple cards (are never removed from play).

When you would discard a card, you can optionally place it in your Reserve.
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten K
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Re: Discard vs remove cards
Thanks for the clear and concise answer, Christian.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.