Thumb up
2 Posts

Saboteur: The Duel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ladder card, key card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marius Zamulskis
msg tools

Please, clarify me some rules:

1) Ladder card is not allowed to be placed "next" to the goal and gold card. For me it is not clear, what does exactly "next" means. As we play, the ladder card is not allowed to be placed in front of, behind, to the left and to the right of the goal or gold card. Is this right? Maybe "next" means that ladder card is not allowed as connecting card with the goal/gold card and you can place it for example in the left of gold card if it is not connecting to it? Is it allowed to place ladder card diagonally to the goal or gold card?

2) Also, if the goal card is opened, are you allowed to place ladder card in front of, behind, to the left or to the right to it? diagonally?

3) When you finish a round, do you take goal cards which you have conquered with you and they are not in the game for the next round? In Lithuanian rules it is said, that you take "path" cards.

4) When you start 2nd or 3rd round and you begin the round, if you already have straight path to the goal card without placing any card - you just open it and it is not considered as the first move? If you have path leading to 2 goal cards, you open both?

5) When you open the doors with the key card, do you take off the key token after finishing the round or doors are opened in the 2nd and 3nd round? The card with the doors should be left in the game in the next rounds or should be taken off?
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frederic Moyersoen
flag msg tools
Here are the answers:

1) "Next" in the meaning of "against or adjacent". A ladder card may not be placed against a goal card. We do not consider diagonally placed cards as there is never a diagonal path.
2) No
3) Yes, you take all reached Goal cards. There are enough Goal cards for the 3 rounds.
4) When starting a new round, all path cards are removed. So, you can't have a straight path without playing first cards. When you reach 2 goal cards, you may reveal both.
5) The key remains on top of door card until end of round. The cards are shuffled back in the stack for the next round.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.