Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Ashes: Rise of the Phoenixborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stack numbered abilities like Overkill? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kapitan Spaltnagel
msg tools
When I play Power Through on Elephant Rider, does it get Overkill 4?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Choong
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was about to ask the same question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giovanni Cornara
Italy
Varese
flag msg tools
https://snipertroll.wordpress.com - https://shiftingmists.wordpress.com
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't remember if it is stated in the FAQ, anyway yes. According to an unofficiall answer I received a while ago by mr Bob Klotz, abilities with an associated numerical value like Overkill do stack, and count ad a single ability whose associated number is the sum of all the individual abilities' values, while abilities without a numerical value (i.e. Battle Advantage) do not stack.

Elephant Rider with Power Through, for instance, has Overkill 4 instead of two instances of Overkill 2. This may matter for timing and stuff like Choke.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
glenn3e glenn3e
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes they stack. Just recently stacked two Power Throughs for the win as a finishing move.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.