Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

T.I.M.E Stories: Lumen Fidei» Forums » Rules

Subject: Receptacle question - slight character spoiler rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Morgan
United States
Moore
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the FAQ thread there has been a discussion about Jean De Graon's ability. We were asked to move the discussion here and report back with an official answer.



Does using his Powerful Slash ability require Jean to be the one doing a combat test?

In 1 TU could Jean move to a card where another player is performing a combat test and trigger his Powerful Slash?

Or would that scenario require 2 TU. 1 to move (in which the other player could do combat). A 2nd TU for Jean to do a combat test and trigger his Powerful Slash?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr Poulpe
France
flag msg tools
publisher
mb
Jean can use his ability if the group spends a U.T and somebody (including himself) uses his/her action to make a combat test on his space.

Let's say a receptacle is facing a fight and Jean is on another space. The group spends a UT (well, they have to, because of the fight).

Jean decides to act first, he moves to the space where the fight is "happening". Then, the other receptacle declares his/her intention to fight. Jean then uses his ability and destroys a stack of shields.
The combat proceeds normally if some shields are left. Note that, even if Jean destroys all the shields, the other character HAS spent his action.

So, to sum it up, "during a combat test" means any combat test, not just Jean's. On his space, of course.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Morgan
United States
Moore
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply. I had interpreted that incorrectly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.