Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Charlemagne, Master of Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Marquis siege action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Jones
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Will a Marquis siege never succeed against a +3 leader? And does a Marquis eliminate an entire stack with an 8 die roll just like Charlemagne if successful?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mos_def85 wrote:
Will a Marquis siege never succeed against a +3 leader? And does a Marquis eliminate an entire stack with an 8 die roll just like Charlemagne if successful?



Correct, a Marquis will never succeed against a +3 leader. But against a +1 or +2 leader, a natural 8 will eliminate the entire stack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Jones
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answers. Learning the game and having fun so far. Looks to be a tough nut to crack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.