Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Castle Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ranged vs Ranged rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bronson Barnhart
United States
North Liberty
IN
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I hope this wasn't asked...
If my opponent attacks my ranged with their ranged character, do we both attack each other? I would think not because COMBAT in the rules says something along the lines of "Combat is when you are touching or preventing a card from moving forward".

Thank you in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pearson Giaume
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
All ranged attacks are abilities that need to be activated with an action. Since the defending units have no actions, they can never counter attack a ranged attack.

Basic rule is units exchange damage at the same time only if they are touching in the same lane

Hope that helps
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.