Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cosmic Run: Rapid Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you use Warp Drive and Navigation on the same die? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hank Forester

Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
msg tools
mbmbmb
The rules state that you can use Transformer with either of these additional technologies, and the FAQ says that they can't be used together to move diagonally through a mine.

But what if you want to use Navigation and then Warp Drive? So if you roll a 3 for example, can you make a diagonal move around one mine, then go through a different mine with warp drive and then move into an empty space?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Finn
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, since they are essentially two different moves with different movement pips, i.e., use navigation on the first pip, then use warp with the next two pips.

The only thing I was trying to stop was the diagonal movement through a mine.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hank Forester

Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks for the quick answer!

Great game by the way!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Finn
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HankForester wrote:
Thanks for the quick answer!

Great game by the way!


Glad you are enjoying it. FYI - A new revision of the original Cosmic Run will be on Kickstarter in February.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.