Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Too Many Bones» Forums » Rules

Subject: Baddies re-entering the BQ rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Denneborg Michael
Germany
Aachen
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
We are in Round 1. Ghillie is on top of BQ. He defeats a baddie which has to re-enter the BQ at the bottom (Encounter: Getting out of Hand). There are two more baddies so this baddie enters the BQ behind them.


My question: Does this baddie attack again in Round 1 or in Round 2?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Drinkle
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
Defeated baddies don't re-enter the battle until the next round, they should be taken off of the initiative track ( I think that's what you mean by BQ in your question), and then added to the initiative track at the START of the Next round. Their chip should be removed from the battle until they re-enter.

Hope that helps.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznań
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
spiral out
badge
keep going
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Baddies enter the mat at the end of the round, not instantly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denneborg Michael
Germany
Aachen
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
so if he dies in round 1 he attacks again in round 2, right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denneborg Michael
Germany
Aachen
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
the text on the encounter says: "any orcs that are defeated are added back to bottom of BQ"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznań
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
spiral out
badge
keep going
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You really want to check what BQ is.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Lewis
United States
Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
denne wrote:
the text on the encounter says: "any orcs that are defeated are added back to bottom of BQ"

BQ is the Battle Queue. It's the stack of enemies that you create at the beginning of a combat encounter. It's not the initiative track.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai B
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you mix Initiative Track and BQ.

Ghillie cannot be on Top of the BQ, in the BQ are only Baddies and it is the Stack that you build at the Beginning of a battle from which you draw the Baddies (a stack with the actual chips).

The Inititiative Track gets filled after you draw a baddie from the BQ, check its initiative, check on which row it Starts, take the Initiative Die matching this row and put it on the initiative Track with the initiative number showing on the Baddie.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denneborg Michael
Germany
Aachen
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you all!

I played it wrong.....soblue I have to re-play all my games
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Lewis
United States
Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
denne wrote:
I have to re-play all my games

A terrible fate to be sure. whistle
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.