Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Altiplano» Forums » Rules

Subject: Forest - 2 cacao rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kerrin Addis
Australia
Melbourne
VIC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you place 2 cacao on the forest, do you process them at the same time or do you have to do 1 at a time?

That is, process 1 cacao then wait for your turn to come around again and process the second one?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules are clear that the TRADE CACAO action involves "1 or more" cacao. So yes — you can use multiple cacao in a single action. (This is the same as using multiple alpacas at the farm.)

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Pollard
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
So, does this mean that I can then use those two cocoa to get two glass - or do I have to get different goods? The comment about using two alpacas to get two foods suggests this would be OK.

(and similarly can you sell two of the same thing at the market?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Reznik
Poland
Konin
wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
Mattpollard wrote:
So, does this mean that I can then use those two cocoa to get two glass (...)

And if I use cacao from extra planning extension, can I use 3 cacao to get 3 glass in one action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.