Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tiger Leader» Forums » General

Subject: Eneymy Battalion special ability text rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ahmed A
msg tools
Avatar
Does the special ability of a battalion effect only itself or others as well?

For example scout force gets a bonus to tactical move rolls, does this bonus only apply to the scout force battalion or all other enemy ones?

Dismounted infantry gives infantry a buff, does it only work for that battalion or all infantry in all battalions?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Megee
United States
Edgewater Park
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Page 5 of the rulebook says they only affect that particular Battalion UNLESS specified.

From the rulebook:
Quote:
Unless the note specifies otherwise, Special Notes
only affect this Battalion card.


I'm not sure what you mean on the second question about "Dismounted Infantry gives a buff"... maybe someone else will?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ahmed A
msg tools
Avatar
JimM wrote:
Page 5 of the rulebook says they only affect that particular Battalion UNLESS specified.

From the rulebook:
Quote:
Unless the note specifies otherwise, Special Notes
only affect this Battalion card.


I'm not sure what you mean on the second question about "Dismounted Infantry gives a buff"... maybe someone else will?


Thank you that is what I was looking for.

By the 2nd question, one of the battalions is called dismounted infantry and it gives them a bonus to attack roll.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Megee
United States
Edgewater Park
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Sajuuk Khar wrote:


Thank you that is what I was looking for.

By the 2nd question, one of the battalions is called dismounted infantry and it gives them a bonus to attack roll.


I see what you mean now... I didn't realize that was text on a card you were referring too. So, that "text" would only affect that particular card. I haven't played Tiger Leader for a while, so I forgot that "card".

Have FUN!

Jim
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.