Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pendragon: The Fall of Roman Britain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shifting Imperium rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm guessing I know the answer to this, but I can't find it in the rules, so I'm hoping someone can point this out. You can't shift out of Fragmentation, can you?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Colmenares
Canada
Woodbridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe fragmentation is permanent.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
colmenarez wrote:
I believe fragmentation is permanent.

That's what I believe as well, but I can't find the rule to back it up. Best case, Marc shows up and points out what I missed (or has to errata it in.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Keane
United States
Medford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
There is only one way - unshaded Groans of the Britons. See playbook pg 48.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morgane Gouyon-Rety
Canada
Montreal
QC
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ryan Keane wrote:
There is only one way - unshaded Groans of the Britons. See playbook pg 48.
Exactly Ryan :-)
So in effect, Fragmentation is essentially permanent, because it takes a very special set of circumstances to get this Event not only under Fragmentation, but at a point where a non-Fragmentation Imperium status can still be viable, since, as with every Event-induced Imperium shift, it has to be sustained during the next Epoch's Imperium Phase...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.