Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Myth: Dark Frontier» Forums » Rules

Subject: Objective with a required quest action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Aceto
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a Supply objective card that reads, "Quest: After resolving this action card, test..." The objective card's location is Village. My current quest card's location is Lair.

Does this mean that I can't attempt to complete the Supply objective until I cycle through quest cards, get one that has a Village location and then finally complete that quest?

















1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Rubbo
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you just have to play the "Quest" Hero card in the Village, doing whatever alternative actions are on the "Quest" Hero card. After resolving, do the objective.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John
United States
Ridley Park
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
LemonyFresh wrote:
I think you just have to play the "Quest" Hero card in the Village, doing whatever alternative actions are on the "Quest" Hero card. After resolving, do the objective.


This is how I understood it as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Aceto
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I also now see it says on page 4,

Quote:
If a Hero is not in a quest area (or if they choose not to resolve a quest action), they gain one Hope.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.