Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Andromeda» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Clarification Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert McClenahan
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mb
1. When you Sacrifice explorers for a mission, do they come off the ship or can they come off your race card? If they came off the ship do they go to your race card or the pool? Thematically it made the most sense for them to come off the ship and go to the pool, but that wasn't explicit.

2. How do you resolve a tie in DP when the game ends? We used explorers on the ship as the first tie breaker, with trained explorers on the race card as the second.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Zalewski
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
acturios wrote:
1. When you Sacrifice explorers for a mission, do they come off the ship or can they come off your race card? If they came off the ship do they go to your race card or the pool? Thematically it made the most sense for them to come off the ship and go to the pool, but that wasn't explicit.

Come off the ship to the pool. (So you were correct).

acturios wrote:
2. How do you resolve a tie in DP when the game ends? We used explorers on the ship as the first tie breaker, with trained explorers on the race card as the second.

The only tiebreaker is points from room control. If there is a tie there also (so you have the same number of points from missions and rooms) you share victory.

Hope this helps.
Cheers and happy new year,
Jan.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.