Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Munchkin Marvel» Forums » Rules

Subject: More Queries rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leigh Micevski
Australia
flag msg tools
Hi.

Red Skull card states that "when he enters combat, lose an ally, and he gets it bonus. Will not pursue anyone Level 4 or below".

My 2 part question is as follows.

1. Can the lose a ally be from your hand as well as your cards in play?

2. "Will no pursue anyone level 4 or below" mean that if you are below that level then the combat does not take place? or does this only apply to the bad stuff?

Cheers guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Hackard
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SER BARRISTAN SELMY wrote:
1. Can the lose an be from your hand as well as your cards in play?


No. Cards in your hand are only affected if a rule says so explicitly.

SER BARRISTAN SELMY wrote:
2. "Will no pursue anyone level 4 or below" mean that if you are below that level then the combat does not take place? or does this only apply to the bad stuff?


If you have to Run Away, this monster won't pursue, so you don't have to roll and you get away automatically.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leigh Micevski
Australia
flag msg tools
Thank you for replying.

Your answer clears up questions I had about "Trap Ragnarok", and the "Time Gem, Space Gem" card which also had the discard a card to get benefit phrasing.

I played it wrong whereby I discarded from my hand to get those benefits.

Great game and having loads of fun with it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.