Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BANG! Dodge City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Dodge City Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Valentina Radicci
Italy
flag msg tools
Hello everyone, I have two questions:

1. If I have a Remington that allows me to hit someone at distance 3, when I use the punch card or knife card can I hit at a distance 3?


2. when I use the derringer card and hit someone, I draw a card from the deck, but if the opponent uses a missed card! and does not suffer the blow, can I peach the same?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marián Matušák
Slovakia
Namestovo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. No. Guns only works with BANG cards. In a case of Punch card( Derringer, Panic etc.), some horses (I do not remember their names) can help you reach the player at distance of 2.

2. Yes, you draw a card. Does not matter if opponent plays a Missed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grarrrg Grarrrgowski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gimli_sk wrote:
1. No. Guns only works with BANG cards.


Guns work with any card that has a "hat in crosshair" symbol.

Which, after digging through my cards seems to just be BANG! and Pepperbox.
Huh. Seems like a missed opportunity or something...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
2. Strictly it works in a way that you only "shoot" and draw a new card before your opponent plays a missed (or not).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.