Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Push 2 over two traps rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Derbyshire
United Kingdom
Norton Mandeville
Essex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I want to Push a Monster back over two traps (in a straight line). Is this possible?
I don’t see that after springing a trap movement stops?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's possible, but if the first trap kills the monster, he/she ceases to exist and does not trigger the second trap.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Marney
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, as long as the first trap doesn't interfere with your plans by immobilizing or killing the monster.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Robyrt wrote:
Yes, as long as the first trap doesn't interfere with your plans by immobilizing or killing the monster.


Immobilize prevents push?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Schofield
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thebaker1983 wrote:
Robyrt wrote:
Yes, as long as the first trap doesn't interfere with your plans by immobilizing or killing the monster.


Immobilize prevents push?


Nope.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Boehm
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
scooph81 wrote:
thebaker1983 wrote:
Robyrt wrote:
Yes, as long as the first trap doesn't interfere with your plans by immobilizing or killing the monster.


Immobilize prevents push?


Nope.


Correct, if the first trap was a stun or immobilize trap, it would apply that condition to the enemy and then wouldn't have any effect on the push continuing, unless it also did damage and killed the enemy of course.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gambit001 wrote:
scooph81 wrote:
thebaker1983 wrote:
Robyrt wrote:
Yes, as long as the first trap doesn't interfere with your plans by immobilizing or killing the monster.


Immobilize prevents push?


Nope.


Correct, if the first trap was a stun or immobilize trap, it would apply that condition to the enemy and then wouldn't have any effect on the push continuing, unless it also did damage and killed the enemy of course.


Right. Ok good that’s what I thought.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua V
United States
CO
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gambit001 wrote:
scooph81 wrote:
thebaker1983 wrote:
Robyrt wrote:
Yes, as long as the first trap doesn't interfere with your plans by immobilizing or killing the monster.


Immobilize prevents push?


Nope.


Correct, if the first trap was a stun or immobilize trap, it would apply that condition to the enemy and then wouldn't have any effect on the push continuing, unless it also did damage and killed the enemy of course.


I don't think that's correct. Immobilize and stun prevent the enemy from performing actions, not from you affecting him with your abilities.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shaftwindu wrote:
Gambit001 wrote:
scooph81 wrote:
thebaker1983 wrote:
Robyrt wrote:
Yes, as long as the first trap doesn't interfere with your plans by immobilizing or killing the monster.


Immobilize prevents push?


Nope.


Correct, if the first trap was a stun or immobilize trap, it would apply that condition to the enemy and then wouldn't have any effect on the push continuing, unless it also did damage and killed the enemy of course.


I don't think that's correct. Immobilize and stun prevent the enemy from performing actions, not from you affecting him with your abilities.


That's what he said. If the trap stuns or immobilizes the enemy the condition is applied and then the push continues.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicolas Decuyper
Belgium
Halle
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
And what if the traps are not in a straight line but the second is further away , can you push in a bending movement
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
decuyper wrote:
And what if the traps are not in a straight line but the second is further away , can you push in a bending movement


As long as each hex is further away than the last hex the monster was on you’re good.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.